African Cup of Nations 2012

Go down

African Cup of Nations 2012 Empty African Cup of Nations 2012

Post by NoStyleNoFinesse on Wed Jul 21, 2010 5:14 am

The 2012 African Cup of Nations will be the 28th edition of the African Cup of Nations and will be co-hosted by Gabon and Equatorial Guinea.

Togo's and Nigeria's initial bans have been overturned after FIFA intervention.

The qualification process begins at 3 September 2010. The sides have been drawn into eleven groups of four and will each play each other in a round-robin format. The winners of each group will qualify automatically while the three best second placed teams will also proceed. Equatorial Guinea and Gabon qualify automatically as joint-hosts.

The group pairings:

Group 1: Mali, Cape Verde, Zimbabwe, Liberia
Group 2: Nigeria, Guinea, Ethiopia, Madagascar
Group 3: Zambia, Mozambique, Libya, Comoros
Group 4: Algeria, Morocco, Tanzania, Central Africa Republic
Group 5: Cameroon, Senegal, Congo DR, Mauritius
Group 6: Burkina Faso, Gambia, Namibia, Mauritania
Group 7: Egypt, South Africa, Sierra Leone, Niger
Group 8: Cote d’Ivoire, Benin, Rwanda, Burundi
Group 9: Ghana, Congo, Sudan, Swaziland
Group 10: Angola, Uganda, Kenya, Guinea-Bissau
Group 11: Tunisia, Malawi, Chad, Botswana

Posts : 74
Join date : 2010-07-20
Location : Red Sea Governorate

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Back to top

- Similar topics

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum